Research agents – Brisbane – Fact sheet 42

The organisations and individuals listed below have indicated their willingness to undertake research or help with inquiries in the National Archives reading room in Brisbane. Areas of specialisation, where advised, have been included.

Arrangements concerning conditions and fees should be made privately between inquirers and research agents. The National Archives makes no recommendation as to the competence of the agents, and their inclusion in this list does not indicate any form of accreditation by the Archives. The National Archives accepts no responsibility for work performed by research agents.

Research agents – Brisbane

Research including genealogical

Fairway Historical Research
Mrs Elizabeth Nunn, BA, MA, Grad. Dip. Local and Applied History
PO Box 85
Banyo QLD 4014
Tel: (07) 3267 8266
Email: nunne17@bigpond.com
Family history and Queensland historical research

Rough Notes
Brian Rough
GPO Box 1226
Brisbane QLD 4001
Mob: 0435 245 197
Email: bgrough@gmail.com
General Queensland research

Write Your Story
Carol Enderby, B.Soc.Wk, Grad Dip Mgt, M.App.Sc
11 Macartney Street
Paddington QLD 4064
Tel:  0413 748 919
Email: carol@writeyourstory.com.au
Website: www.writeyourstory.com.au 
Family and social history

Mr John Winterbotham
2/24 Russell Street
Cleveland QLD 4163
Tel: (07) 3134 0975
Mob: 0418 194 963
Email: winterbotham@hotmail.com
Website: www.australian-pow-ww2.com
Researching defence service records and genealogy within the services

Genealogical research only

Malcolm Maurer-Kennedy
7 Devonshire Drive
Alexandra Hills QLD 4161
Mob: 0400 884 744
Email: mmaurer75@bigpond.com
Queensland family history research

The Secretary – Queensland Family History Society
PO Box 171
Indooroopilly QLD 4068
Tel: (07) 3355 3369
Email: research@qfhs.org.au
Website: http://qfhs.org.au/

Mr Gary Parker, Cert. Genealogical Research (SAG)
16 Allira Crescent
Carseldine QLD 4034
Mob: 0406 085 883
Email: garyndonna@optusnet.com.au
Family history research (Australian and international), specialising in National Archives of Australia and Queensland State Archives.


Research other than genealogical

Dr Jack Ford
7 Station Avenue
Northgate QLD 4013
Tel: (07) 3266 3534
Email: jackford@bigpond.net.au
Specialises in military history, Brisbane history and local heritage

Dr Robert Hogg
87 Leworthy Street
Bardon QLD 4065
Tel: (07) 33678101; 0428 936 460
Email: rhogg5912@gmail.com
All aspects of Queensland and Australian history

Other lists of research agents

Fact sheets listing research agents who will undertake research in other offices of the National Archives and in overseas institutions are also available:

Copyright National Archives of Australia 2017